Royal Society Prize for Science Books: i sei finalisti

Il 25 giugno è stata pubblicata la lista dei sei finalisti selezionati per il 2009 Royal Society Prize for Science Books, il concorso annuale della Royal Society britannica che premia il miglior libro scientifico:

What the nose knows: The science of scent in everyday life by Avery Gilbert, published by Crown Publishers

Bad science by Ben Goldacre, published by Fourth Estate

The age of wonder: How the Romantic generation discovered the beauty and terror of science by Richard Holmes, published by HARPERPRESS

Decoding the heavens: Solving the mystery of the world’s first computer by Jo Marchant, published by William Heinemann

The drunkard’s walk: How randomness rules our lives by Leonard Mlodinow, published by Allen Lane, Penguin Press

Your inner fish: The amazing discovery of our 375-million-year-old ancestor by Neil Shubin, published by Allen Lane, Penguin Press

Il vincitore sarà annunciato il 15 settembre 2009.

Fonte: The Royal Society, 25 June 2009.

Comprali su!

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: